General Notice

LIM College will be closed May 25 and 26 for annual commencement activities and Friday, May 27, and Monday, May 30, for Memorial Day Weekend. We will reopen Tuesday, May 31. Did you miss the LIM College 77th Annual Commencement Ceremony? Watch it here!

NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at and around LIM College with our latest news and events.

  • Event

    Tuesday, June 14, 2016

    CEO Speaker Series: Jim Salzano, Easy Spirit

    A leader in multi-channel retail

  • News

    Tuesday, March 29, 2016

    LIM College Named to Phi Theta Kappa’s “Transfer Honor Roll”

    Recognized as one of the nation’s top colleges and universities supporting community college transfer students

  • News

    Monday, May 25, 2015

    2016 Commencement Speaker: Erik Nordstrom, Co-President of Nordstrom, Inc

    Mr. Nordstrom will also receive an honorary Doctor of Commercial Science degree.

  • Event

    Friday, April 22, 2016

    Corporate Social Responsibility Club’s Earth Day Fair

    Shop, donate, and network with industry professionals

  • News

    Thursday, April 7, 2016

    Warning: Loan Forgiveness Scams

    College students are being targeted with deceptive advertising

  • Event

    Tuesday, April 12, 2016

    Spring 2016 Career Fair

    40+ employers looking for interns and employees

  • News

    Wednesday, April 6, 2016

    LIM Students Featured in WWD

    Seniors discuss why they’re choosing a career in fashion

  • News

    Wednesday, April 6, 2016

    COTY Awards Scholarships to LIM Students

    Visual Merchandising majors rewarded for creativity and innovation

  • News

    Tuesday, April 5, 2016

    LIM College Clothing Drive to Benefit Bottomless Closet

    Supporting women to get back in the workforce

  • Event

    Thursday, April 14, 2016

    Sustainability Strategies in Supply Chain and Business Operations

    A panel discussion presented by LIM College and APICSNYC-LI

  • Event

    Monday, April 4, 2016

    Take the Pledge to Stop Sexual Assault

    Take a pledge to end sexual assaul April 4 from 1:00 to 2:30 pm.

  • Event

    Monday, April 4, 2016

    The DREAM Dinner: Networking + Career Exploration

    With special guest speaker David Meir Sasson, COO of Derek Lam International

Pages