General Notice

LIM College will be closed May 25 and 26 for annual commencement activities and Friday, May 27, and Monday, May 30, for Memorial Day Weekend. We will reopen Tuesday, May 31. Did you miss the LIM College 77th Annual Commencement Ceremony? Watch it here!

NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at and around LIM College with our latest news and events.

  • Event

    Tuesday, June 14, 2016

    CEO Speaker Series: Jim Salzano, Easy Spirit

    A leader in multi-channel retail

  • News

    Tuesday, March 29, 2016

    LIM College Named to Phi Theta Kappa’s “Transfer Honor Roll”

    Recognized as one of the nation’s top colleges and universities supporting community college transfer students

  • News

    Monday, May 25, 2015

    2016 Commencement Speaker: Erik Nordstrom, Co-President of Nordstrom, Inc

    Mr. Nordstrom will also receive an honorary Doctor of Commercial Science degree.

  • Event

    Thursday, January 28, 2016

    CEO Speaker Series

    Ryan Bonifacino, Advisor and former Chief Marketing Officer for Alex and Ani

  • Event

    Monday, January 25, 2016

    Study Abroad in Vancouver

    Meet with a representative from the Visual College of Art & Design

  • News

    Tuesday, January 19, 2016

    LIM College Professor Named as a Finalist for an FGI Rising Star Award

    Sue Phillips, CEO of Scenterprises, teaches “The Secret World of Scent”

  • News

    Wednesday, January 13, 2016

    LIM College Students Win YMA FSF Scholarships

    Six students receive $5,000 awards

  • News

    Tuesday, January 19, 2016

    Spring 2016 Welcome Week - Schedule of Events

    See a show at Lincoln Center, catch a basketball game at the Barclays Center, try a vegan restaurant…and more

  • News

    Monday, December 14, 2015

    LIM Student Selected as NRF Foundation Next Generation Scholarship Semi-Finalist

    Eleonora Halon is one of only 25 students in the nation to receive this honor.

  • News

    Saturday, December 12, 2015

    Students Create Window Display that’s “Out of this World”

    Visual Presentation class unveils Mars-themed installation for the Garment District Alliance

  • Event

    Thursday, December 3, 2015

    Students Design Pop-up Shop that Supports the Fight Against HIV/AIDS

    New York City shoppers can buy holidays gifts while making a difference

  • News

    Monday, November 30, 2015

    OLIVIA PHENIX: STUDENT AMBASSADOR, COTTON UNIVERSITY

    Olivia Phenix visits Cotton Incorporated’s North Carolina headquarters as part of effort to promote one of fashion’s largest textile resources

Pages