NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at and around LIM College with our latest news and events.

  • Event

    Friday, April 15, 2016

    LIM’s 72nd Annual Student Fashion Show, “GENURBAN”

    Fashion Show Production Club takes over the Intrepid for major event on April 15

  • News

    Tuesday, November 17, 2015

    LIM Ranks in Top 10% of “Value-Added” Colleges

    Research measuring colleges’ contributions to student outcomes places LIM College among the top 10% of four-year colleges in the nation.

  • News

    Thursday, November 12, 2015

    2016 Commencement Speaker: Erik Nordstrom, Co-President of Nordstrom, Inc

    Mr. Nordstrom will also receive an honorary Doctor of Commercial Science degree.

  • News

    Wednesday, January 13, 2016

    LIM College Students Win YMA FSF Scholarships

    Six students receive $5,000 awards

  • News

    Tuesday, January 19, 2016

    Spring 2016 Welcome Week - Schedule of Events

    See a show at Lincoln Center, catch a basketball game at the Barclays Center, try a vegan restaurant…and more

  • News

    Monday, December 14, 2015

    LIM Student Selected as NRF Foundation Next Generation Scholarship Semi-Finalist

    Eleonora Halon is one of only 25 students in the nation to receive this honor.

  • News

    Saturday, December 12, 2015

    Students Create Window Display that’s “Out of this World”

    Visual Presentation class unveils Mars-themed installation for the Garment District Alliance

  • Event

    Thursday, December 3, 2015

    Students Design Pop-up Shop that Supports the Fight Against HIV/AIDS

    New York City shoppers can buy holidays gifts while making a difference

  • News

    Monday, November 30, 2015

    OLIVIA PHENIX: STUDENT AMBASSADOR, COTTON UNIVERSITY

    Olivia Phenix visits Cotton Incorporated’s North Carolina headquarters as part of effort to promote one of fashion’s largest textile resources

  • Event

    Wednesday, November 25, 2015

    Thanksgiving Dinner with Dean Richards

    Enjoy a home-cooked holiday meal at the residence hall

  • Event

    Monday, November 23, 2015

    Holiday Card Making

    Cards will be sent to hospitalized children

  • Event

    Friday, November 20, 2015

    Graduate Student Industry Mixer

    Guest speaker: Leah Vinton, Community Outreach Director for Mercado Global

Pages