For the latest information on LIM's operations during COVID-19, click here.

2017 Student Recognition Awards

Each year, awards are presented to LIM students in recognition of their leadership, co-curricular accomplishments, and noteworthy contributions to the College community.

Awards are presented across multiple categories, and certificates for Leadership Excellence and Dedicated Service to LIM College are presented to Student Mentors, Student Ambassadors, as well as clubs and organizations.

The 2017 Student Recognition Awards were held on Thursday, April 27 at the New York Institute of Technology (NYIT) Auditorium.

The following award winners were announced:

Outstanding Student Group - Philanthropy Club

Service Learning/Civic Engagement - Philanthropy Club

Most Valuable Mentor - Thomas Goonan

Silent Inspiration - Monique Sullivan

Resident Student of the Year - Alexandra Helmer

Resident Advisor of the Year - Leonardo Martinez-Torres

Spirit of LIM - Clarissa Hernandez

Outstanding New Undergraduate Student Leader - Mikayla Schohl

Outstanding New Graduate Student Leader - Pamela Spencer and Alyssa Negron

Outstanding Undergraduate Student Leader - Aubriana Sweet

Outstanding Graduate Student Leader - Casey Miller

Outstanding New Student Group - Cosmetics Club

Advisor of the Year - John Deming (The Lexington Line)

Alumni Recognition Awards - Carla Guastella ('07), Caitlin Lyttle ('14), Samantha Mellone ('13), Andrea Praet ('03), Amanda Tedeschi ('08), Gabrielle Wisler ('14)