For the latest information on LIM's operations during COVID-19, click here.


student award recipientsLIM College’s 2018 Student Recognition Awards were held on May 2 at the New York Institute of Technology.

Awards were presented to LIM students in recognition of their leadership, co-curricular accomplishments, and noteworthy contributions to the College community. Graduating Fashion Scholars and those graduating with Latin Honors (cum laude, magna cum laude, summa cum laude) were also honored.

Awards were presented across multiple categories, with certificates for Leadership Excellence and Dedicated Service to LIM College presented to Student Mentors and Ambassadors, as well as Resident Advisors and members of clubs and organizations.

The following award winners were announced:

Outstanding New Student Groups – Cosmetics Club and Intramural Basketball

Outstanding Student Group – The Lexington Line

Service Learning/Civic Engagement – Kelcie Monger

Most Valuable Mentor – Talia Armstrong

Silent Inspiration – Jade Searchwell

Resident Student of the Year – Cesar Ramos

Resident Advisor of the Year – Nicole Heaney

Spirit of LIM – Alexandra Helmer and Gabrielle D’Angelo

Outstanding New Undergraduate Student Leader – Brett Mayer

Outstanding New Graduate Student Leader – Khushboo Priyambada

Outstanding Undergraduate Student Leader – Janet Ovalle

Outstanding Graduate Student Leader – Ritika Sharma

Advisors of the Year – Dr. Kenneth Kambara and Jennifer Luciano

Alumni Recognition Award – Alexis Michaelides ('12)