NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Wednesday, February 14, 2018

    LIM Students “Take it to the Streets” for Special Fashion Week Magazine

    Future media pros focus on real-life fashion inspirations

  • News

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018

    NEW PROGRAM: Master of Professional Studies in the Business of Fashion

    Graduate students can now customize their education and build their own degree

  • News

    Tuesday, October 31, 2017

    LIM Ranked Among World’s Best for Fashion Business Education

    The Business of Fashion names LIM one of Top 10 for master's degree programs in fashion business

  • Event

    Tuesday, February 28, 2017

    C-Suite Speaker Series: David A. Burnett

    Chief Merchandise Officer, Venus Fashions, Inc.

  • Event

    Tuesday, February 7, 2017

    Free Yoga Classes – Spring 2017

    Every other Tuesday in the Residence Hall

  • Event

    Tuesday, January 31, 2017

    Professor Hallay’s Coffee Klatch

    Every Tuesday at noon in Maxwell Hall

  • News

    Friday, January 27, 2017

    Former Saks Buyer Finds Creativity in the Language of Math

    LIM Professor uses fashion industry experience to his help students embrace the power of numbers.

  • News

    Wednesday, February 8, 2017

    Resume Writing Workshop

    Learn how to highlight valuable skills and experiences

  • News

    Friday, January 27, 2017

    Alumni Spotlight: Jenna Davis (’14), “That Little Black Dress”

    Boutique owner uses what she learned at LIM to overcome challenges and build a thriving business.

  • News

    Wednesday, January 25, 2017

    LIM College Study Reveals Social Media Not a Major Influence on Millennials’ Fashion Purchases

    Shoppers aged 18-35 see themselves as a “brand of one”

  • Event

    Thursday, February 23, 2017

    Free Film Screening: Suited

    A documentary about custom suits, accepting difference, and living bravely in one's own skin

  • Event

    Wednesday, February 15, 2017

    Fashion Insiders: Celebrity Stylist Derek Warburton

    The international media personality will take LIM students behind the scenes of the celebrity styling world.

Pages