NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Friday, May 24, 2019

    2019 Commencement Speaker: Lauren C. Anderson

    An advocate and changemaker for women and youth throughout the world

  • News

    Monday, October 15, 2018

    New Degree Program: Master of Science in Consumer Analytics

    Applications now being accepted for the first master’s program in the U.S. to focus on data analytics in the fashion business

  • Event

    Monday, November 19, 2018

    Guest Speaker: Cosmopolitan.com Deputy Entertainment Editor Jen Ortiz

    Part of the Fashion Media Speaker Series

  • Event

    Wednesday, November 1, 2017

    LIM Students Win APICS Scholarships

    Two students will be awarded $1,500 each

  • Event

    Thursday, October 12, 2017

    Career Conference & Networking for Graduate Students

    All MPS students currently doing internships are required to attend

  • Event

    Tuesday, October 24, 2017

    Fall Career Fair

    Representatives from more than two dozen companies will be on campus

  • News

    Wednesday, September 13, 2017

    Model Lizzie Miller Visits LIM to Discuss Body Positivity in the Fashion Industry

    Challenges students to start thinking of new ways to size clothing

  • Event

    Wednesday, September 27, 2017

    Transfer Connect

    An opportunity for transfer students to meet LIM alumni

  • Event

    Thursday, October 19, 2017

    Fashion Now & Then Conference: Fashion and Sustainability

    Fashion designer Mara Hoffman will be this year’s keynote speaker

  • Event

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017

    Guest Speaker: Quin Acciani (’12), WWD Public Relations Director

    Quin will talk about her journey from LIM student to PR professional

  • Event

    Monday, September 25, 2017

    Info. Sessions: Service Learning Program in Guatemala

    Mercado Global empowers indigenous women to overcome poverty and become agents of change in their communities

  • News

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017

    LIM Student Styles His Way into Vogue

    Daniel Green is the Head Stylist and Part-Time Creative Director for rising star Menyelek Rose

Pages