NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Friday, May 24, 2019

    2019 Commencement Speaker: Lauren C. Anderson

    An advocate and changemaker for women and youth throughout the world

  • News

    Monday, October 15, 2018

    New Degree Program: Master of Science in Consumer Analytics

    Applications now being accepted for the first master’s program in the U.S. to focus on data analytics in the fashion business

  • Event

    Monday, November 19, 2018

    Guest Speaker: Cosmopolitan.com Deputy Entertainment Editor Jen Ortiz

    Part of the Fashion Media Speaker Series

  • Event

    Monday, October 24, 2016

    C-Suite Speaker Series: Gerry Byrne, Vice Chairman of PMC

    PMC’s (Penske Media Corp) brands include Variety and WWD

  • News

    Saturday, October 22, 2016

    Starting Soon: Saturday Fashion Lab

    High School students can get an up close view of New York City’s fashion world

  • Event

    Monday, October 17, 2016

    Career Fair Prep Workshop

    Learn how to make a great impression on employers

  • Event

    Wednesday, October 12, 2016

    Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk

    Join the LIM team or volunteer at the event

  • News

    Wednesday, October 5, 2016

    Digital Media Careers Panel Discussion

    Meet four professionals working in digital media and content production

  • Event

    Wednesday, September 28, 2016

    Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month

    Food and music in Maxwell Hall

  • Event

    Monday, September 26, 2016

    Philanthropy Club to Host Guest Speaker from Human Rights Watch

    Human Rights Watch is an organization that presses for changes in policy that promote human rights and justice around the world

  • News

    Monday, September 19, 2016

    LIM Professor Pens Op-ed on Strategic Sourcing

    Andrea Kennedy examines issues with fit in the fashion industry

  • Event

    Monday, September 26, 2016

    Student Health Insurance Information Session

    Learn how to access services and resolve issues

Pages