NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Friday, May 24, 2019

    2019 Commencement Speaker: Lauren C. Anderson

    An advocate and changemaker for women and youth throughout the world

  • News

    Monday, October 15, 2018

    New Degree Program: Master of Science in Consumer Analytics

    Applications now being accepted for the first master’s program in the U.S. to focus on data analytics in the fashion business

  • Event

    Monday, November 19, 2018

    Guest Speaker: Cosmopolitan.com Deputy Entertainment Editor Jen Ortiz

    Part of the Fashion Media Speaker Series

  • News

    Friday, May 13, 2016

    Seniors Shine During Capstone Presentations

    Fashion executives offer valuable feedback on student work

  • News

    Tuesday, June 7, 2016

    LIM to Serve as Site for FNW/Trends Event

    Panel discussion on the direction of the future fashion marketplace

  • News

    Monday, May 23, 2016

    LIM Fashion Photography Professor Featured on Camera Company’s Website

    Michael Creagh writes about his use of Hasselblad equipment

  • Event

    Wednesday, June 15, 2016

    Alumni Networking and Career Coaching Event

    Meet with a career coach and network with agency recruiters

  • News

    Friday, July 1, 2016

    LIM College Appoints New Visual Merchandising Chair

    Laurel Lueders is a practicing artist and designer with an interdisciplinary approach to the business of fashion

  • News

    Sunday, May 22, 2016

    LIM Seniors Featured on Refinery29’s Snapchat Discover

    Students reflect on their college experience

  • News

    Wednesday, May 25, 2016

    Flag to Fly Over U.S. Capitol in Recognition of LIM College Commencement

    Congresswoman Carolyn B. Maloney arranges participation in the Capitol Flag Program

  • News

    Thursday, May 19, 2016

    Thomas McDonald Receives Faculty Excellence Award from Stony Brook University

    Recognized by Stony Brook University for quality of teaching

  • News

    Wednesday, May 18, 2016

    LIM Alumnae Thrive in the Global Fashion Supply Chain

    Dean of Graduate Studies highlights three women who’ve found success in a burgeoning field

Pages