2021 Student Recognition Awards

student recognition awards logo
Intro Title
Students, organizations, and alumni honored for outstanding commitment and achievement

LIM College’s 2021 Student Recognition Awards ceremony took place on April 21. Students were recognized for their leadership, co-curricular accomplishments, and noteworthy contributions to the College community. Graduating Fashion Scholars and those graduating with Latin Honors were also honored, as well as inductees into the Alpha Beta Kappa and Delta Mu Delta honor societies and the National Society for Leadership and Success.

Haley Steinberg (‘14), Vice President of PR and Corporate Communications at Authentic Brands Group, was the evening’s keynote speaker.

The following award winners were announced: 

  • New Student Group of the Year: The Entrepreneurship Club 
  • Outstanding New Graduate Student Leader: Dante Johnson 
  • Outstanding New Undergraduate Student Leader: Samantha James 
  • Outstanding First-Year Experience Mentor: Erika Massey 
  • Resident Advisor of the Year: Jesly Cruz 
  • Service Learning / Civic Engagement Award: SYE Virtual "Breakaway" Program 
  • Silent Inspiration Award: Gabrielle Williams 
  • Outstanding Student Group: The Cosmetics Club 
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Student Leader: Vincent Duque 
  • "The Spirit of LIM" Award: Emily Abbate 
  • Most Valuable Mentor: Falaq Ishaq 
  • Advisor of the Year: Mohanllal T. Teloki 

Three Distinguished Alumni Award winners were also announced: 

  • Madelyn Brown ('13), Senior Program Manager, Digital Marketing at Microsoft
  • Samantha Mellone ('13), Founder of Coco Marketing 
  • Patrick Clayton ('03), Founder and Chief Creative Officer of Patrick J. Clayton Productions
VIDEO: 2021 Student Induction and Student Recognition Awards