Warning

For the latest information on LIM's operations during COVID-19, click here.

NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Wednesday, May 13, 2020

    2020 Grads Share Their Remote Celebrations

    A TikTok Video Montage

  • News

    Monday, May 4, 2020

    Alumni Spotlight: Andrea Bonner (MPS ’19)

    Fashion Educators Grant Success Story

  • News

    Thursday, April 30, 2020

    LIM College Holds Virtual Sustainability Expo

    Students present concepts for sustainable cotton-based fashion businesses to expert panel

  • News

    Wednesday, May 27, 2020

    Graduate Student Spotlight: Ashley Miller (’20)

    Career goal: Start a business that empowers young women of color

  • News

    Friday, May 15, 2020

    Student Spotlight: Erika Massey (’22)

    Getting professional experience and making personal connections in a supportive community

  • News

    Thursday, May 14, 2020

    LIM Faculty Featured in Documentary about NYC Fashion Industry

    Prof. Sally Shapiro and Gayathri Banavara address New York’s fashion legacy

  • News

    Tuesday, May 12, 2020

    Visual Students Compete to Revamp a Luxury Logo

    Concepts represent global regions and cultures

  • News

    Monday, May 11, 2020

    Graduate Student Spotlight: Eve Spielberg (MPS ‘20)

    A vocalist listens to her gut and pursues her master's at LIM

  • News

    Thursday, May 7, 2020

    Raising Mental Health Awareness Through Fashion

    Jules Kaiser: online student and small business owner

  • News

    Wednesday, May 6, 2020

    Online Student Spotlight: Makayla Cochran (‘20)

    Learning online while experiencing New York City.

  • News

    Friday, April 24, 2020

    Supporting Students in Challenging Times

    Pivoting to virtual learning and new career development initiatives

  • News

    Thursday, April 23, 2020

    STUDENT SPOTLIGHT: CLAY LUTE (‘23)

    Making big moves in the "big city"

Pages