General Notice

LIM College will be closed on Friday, April 19 for Good Friday.

NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • Event

    Monday, April 22, 2019

    FASHION MEDIA SPEAKER SERIES: ACTOR / ENTREPRENEUR GBENGA AKINNAGBE

    “The Wire” actor to discuss his career and his fashion and apparel businesses

  • News

    Wednesday, February 27, 2019

    Summer Program for High School Students

    Registration now open for one-week fashion courses. Student housing is available.

  • News

    Tuesday, January 29, 2019

    New Program Offers Tuition Grants to Fashion Educators

    Grants cover 50% of tuition in Master of Professional Studies programs

  • News

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018

    Online Student Spotlight: Cheryl Xu ('19)

    Flexibility on the road to becoming a Fashion Merchandising expert

  • Event

    Monday, November 19, 2018

    Guest Speaker: Cosmopolitan.com Deputy Entertainment Editor Jen Ortiz

    Part of the Fashion Media Speaker Series

  • Event

    Thursday, October 18, 2018

    Fashion: Now & Then Conference Will Explore Fashion’s Relationship to Race, Gender, Culture, Entertainment, and More

    Pioneering global fashion information conference is in its eighth year

  • Event

    Thursday, October 11, 2018

    National Coming Out Day Panel

    LIM alumni will share their experiences

  • News

    Tuesday, October 2, 2018

    LIM Students Learn about Sustainability Firsthand at Global Fashion Event

    A visit to the Coterie trade show brings classroom lessons to life

  • Event

    Wednesday, October 17, 2018

    How to Save Our Imperiled Planet

    Guest speaker: Dr. Chandu Visweswariah

  • News

    Monday, October 1, 2018

    LIM Professor Publishes Third Novel

    Andrew Cotto takes readers on an Italian adventure

  • News

    Friday, September 28, 2018

    International Alumni Spotlight: Katie Kestenberg (’17)

    Communications and Global Social Responsibility Coordinator, Viacom

  • News

    Friday, September 28, 2018

    Faculty Profile: Dimitri Koumbis, Visual Merchandising and Fashion Merchandising

    A passionate advocate for conscious consumerism 

Pages