General Notice

LIM College will be closed on Friday, April 19 for Good Friday.

NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • Event

    Monday, April 22, 2019

    FASHION MEDIA SPEAKER SERIES: ACTOR / ENTREPRENEUR GBENGA AKINNAGBE

    “The Wire” actor to discuss his career and his fashion and apparel businesses

  • News

    Wednesday, February 27, 2019

    Summer Program for High School Students

    Registration now open for one-week fashion courses. Student housing is available.

  • News

    Tuesday, January 29, 2019

    New Program Offers Tuition Grants to Fashion Educators

    Grants cover 50% of tuition in Master of Professional Studies programs

  • News

    Friday, September 28, 2018

    Faculty Profile: Dr. David Loranger, Graduate Studies

    Luxury retail professional who’s worked for Bergdorf Goodman, Barneys, and Saks finds a new calling as an educator

  • Event

    Friday, October 5, 2018

    Family & Friends Weekend: Oct. 5-7

    Three days of fun activities on the LIM campus and in NYC

  • News

    Friday, October 19, 2018

    LIM COLLEGE’s PRESIDENT HONORED BY BRAG

    Elizabeth S. Marcuse is recognized for her accomplishments and commitment to diversity and inclusion in education for the business of fashion

  • Event

    Tuesday, October 23, 2018

    FALL CAREER FAIR

    Network with representatives from dozens of companies

  • News

    Monday, September 24, 2018

    LIM STUDENTS RECEIVE DELTA MU DELTA SCHOLARSHIPS

    $1,500 awarded to honor society members

  • News

    Monday, September 17, 2018

    LIM Joins UN Corporate Sustainability Initiative

    Encouraging positive environmental change for the future of fashion

  • News

    Thursday, September 13, 2018

    Alumni Spotlight: Marena Dobrolsky (’12)

    Merchandise Planner, Bed Bath & Beyond / Co-Founder & COO, ThickSet Threads

  • Event

    Thursday, September 6, 2018

    LIM COLLEGE AT THE FASHION MEDIA AWARDS

    LIM students recognized as "the future of fashion media"

  • News

    Friday, August 17, 2018

    LIM COLLEGE AGAIN NAMED "A BEST IN THE NORTHEAST" COLLEGE BY THE PRINCETON REVIEW

    Students describe their peers as creative, unique, independent and determined

Pages