NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Monday, June 3, 2019

    LIM College Named as One of "The Best Fashion Schools in the World"

    Global assessment recognizes excellence in multiple areas

  • News

    Friday, May 24, 2019

    LIM College’s 80th Commencement Ceremony

    Keynote speaker Lauren C. Anderson urges graduates to share their knowledge and experience

  • News

    Wednesday, February 27, 2019

    Summer Program for High School Students

    Registration now open for one-week fashion courses. Student housing is available.

  • News

    Tuesday, October 16, 2018

    Online Student Spotlight: Alexandra Feldman (AAS ’18)

    From on-campus to online, learning about the beauty business

  • News

    Friday, October 12, 2018

    LIM College’s Michael Londrigan Authors Textbook on Fashion Supply Chain Management

    Developing a definitive textbook for the field

  • News

    Friday, October 12, 2018

    Fashion Media Faculty Q&A: Alex Symons

    Developing courses to reflect the changing professional landscape

  • News

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018

    Online Student Spotlight: Cheryl Xu ('19)

    Flexibility on the road to becoming a Fashion Merchandising expert

  • Event

    Monday, November 19, 2018

    Guest Speaker: Cosmopolitan.com Deputy Entertainment Editor Jen Ortiz

    Part of the Fashion Media Speaker Series

  • Event

    Thursday, October 18, 2018

    Fashion: Now & Then Conference Will Explore Fashion’s Relationship to Race, Gender, Culture, Entertainment, and More

    Pioneering global fashion information conference is in its eighth year

  • Event

    Thursday, October 11, 2018

    National Coming Out Day Panel

    LIM alumni will share their experiences

  • News

    Tuesday, October 2, 2018

    LIM Students Learn about Sustainability Firsthand at Global Fashion Event

    A visit to the Coterie trade show brings classroom lessons to life

  • Event

    Wednesday, October 17, 2018

    How to Save Our Imperiled Planet

    Guest speaker: Dr. Chandu Visweswariah

Pages