NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Friday, May 25, 2018

    LIM College 2018 Commencement Ceremony

    Keynote speaker Shawn R. Outler advises graduates to be curious, live with integrity, trust their instincts, and be flexible

  • News

    Monday, April 16, 2018

    New Program: Online Bachelor’s Degree in Fashion Merchandising

    An NYC fashion education can be yours no matter where you are

  • News

    Monday, March 26, 2018

    Registration Open for 2018 Summer Fashion Lab

    Pre-college program for high school students

  • Event

    Monday, October 16, 2017

    Guest Speaker: Stylist Audree López

    Fashion stylist, content creator and freelance writer to visit LIM

  • News

    Monday, October 23, 2017

    Innovative Practices in Corporate Social Responsibility

    A Maxwell F. Marcuse Lecture Series presentation

  • Event

    Wednesday, November 1, 2017

    LIM Students Win APICS Scholarships

    Two students will be awarded $1,500 each

  • Event

    Thursday, October 12, 2017

    Career Conference & Networking for Graduate Students

    All MPS students currently doing internships are required to attend

  • Event

    Tuesday, October 24, 2017

    Fall Career Fair

    Representatives from more than two dozen companies will be on campus

  • News

    Wednesday, September 13, 2017

    Model Lizzie Miller Visits LIM to Discuss Body Positivity in the Fashion Industry

    Challenges students to start thinking of new ways to size clothing

  • Event

    Wednesday, September 27, 2017

    Transfer Connect

    An opportunity for transfer students to meet LIM alumni

  • Event

    Thursday, October 19, 2017

    Fashion Now & Then Conference: Fashion and Sustainability

    Fashion designer Mara Hoffman will be this year’s keynote speaker

  • Event

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017

    Guest Speaker: Quin Acciani (’12), WWD Public Relations Director

    Quin will talk about her journey from LIM student to PR professional

Pages