General Notice

LIM College will be closed on Friday, April 19 for Good Friday.

NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • Event

    Monday, April 22, 2019

    FASHION MEDIA SPEAKER SERIES: ACTOR / ENTREPRENEUR GBENGA AKINNAGBE

    “The Wire” actor to discuss his career and his fashion and apparel businesses

  • News

    Wednesday, February 27, 2019

    Summer Program for High School Students

    Registration now open for one-week fashion courses. Student housing is available.

  • News

    Tuesday, January 29, 2019

    New Program Offers Tuition Grants to Fashion Educators

    Grants cover 50% of tuition in Master of Professional Studies programs

  • Event

    Friday, April 12, 2019

    Fashion and Sustainability Summit

    Solutions-focused conference will explore sustainability from a business perspective

  • News

    Wednesday, February 27, 2019

    LIM College Study Reveals that Gen Z is Going Back to Stores

    A new chapter in the story of American retail

  • News

    Tuesday, February 26, 2019

    LIM Professor Wins Research Grant

    Nicole Kirpalani to Examine Digital Data Privacy

  • Event

    Monday, February 25, 2019

    LIM College to Co-Host ReFashion Week NYC Event

    Pop-up market and clothing swap to support sustainability in fashion

  • Event

    Tuesday, March 26, 2019

    Women’s History Month Breakfast

    Featured Speaker: Iman Oubou, Founder and CEO of Swaay Media

  • Event

    Thursday, April 11, 2019

    Dream Come True: Apply to Attend the 2019 Dream Dinner

    An opportunity to make connections with the industry’s top brands

  • News

    Tuesday, February 19, 2019

    LIM STUDENTS EXAMINE THE ROLE OF INFLUENCERS FOR FASHION WEEK MAGAZINE

    Alumna Alyssa Coscarelli interviewed about her career in digital media

  • News

    Tuesday, February 12, 2019

    INTERNATIONAL STUDENT SPOTLIGHT: LINDA POOTHOKARAN (‘21)

    Making the adjustment to life in New York City

  • News

    Monday, February 11, 2019

    A Sustainable Spring Break

    Students will visit the Textile Lab in Beacon, NY

Pages