Intro Title
Students, organizations, and alumni honored for commitment and achievement.

Every year, LIM College holds a formal ceremony to present awards to students for academic excellence, leadership, co-curricular accomplishments, and noteworthy contributions to the College community. Distinguished alumni are also recognized, and family and friends are invited to celebrate. 
The 2022 Student Recognition Awards took place at the Directors’ Guild Theater in Manhattan on April 20, marking the first time the event was held in person since 2019.  
Graduating Fashion Scholars and those graduating with Latin Honors (cum laude, magna cum laude, summa cum laude) were honored and new members were inducted into the Alpha Beta Kappa and Delta Mu Delta honor societies. Admissions Ambassadors, student club and organization leaders, and student Mentors also received certificates in recognition of their dedicated service.  
Said LIM College President Elizabeth S. Marcuse in her remarks, “When we bring in guest speakers from the industry, we talk about them being role models for our students. And they are. But many of you being recognized this evening are yourselves role models—for your classmates, your own families, and our entire College community.”  
Below are the individual award winners:​​​​​

  • Outstanding New Graduate Student Leader: Neil He
  • Outstanding Graduate Student Leader: Janelle Oakes
  • Outstanding New Undergraduate Student Leader: Jane Biederman and Ixchel Guerra
  • Outstanding First-Year Experience Mentor: Maria Gaynor
  • Resident Advisor of the Year: Jasmine Ellingen
  • Resident Student of the Year: Alexis Berteau
  • Service Learning / Civic Engagement Award: Erika Massey
  • Silent Inspiration Award: Faye Kenajian and Kimberley Reyes
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Student Leader: Erika Massey, Lisa Hallberg, Megan Kaba, Samantha James 
  • "The Spirit of LIM" Award: Jesly Cruz and Clay Lute
  • Most Valuable Mentor: Cheyenne-Monica Hines
  • Outstanding Student Group: Entrepreneurship Club
  • Outstanding New Student Group Award: Candid Conversations Club 
  • Advisor of the Year: Prof. Terance Coffee, Fashion Show Production Club

Distinguished Alumni Awards:

  • Erica Lynn Young, ‘06: Senior Director, Global Digital Marketing - Michael Kors
  • Mikael Priestley, ‘13: Merchandising Manager, Men’s RTW - Gucci
  • Caitlin Lyttle, ‘14: Digital Marketing Manager - Ribbon Health
  • Victoria DiPiazza, ‘16: Senior Manager, Content, Women’s RTW & Kids - Saks Fifth Avenue
  • Lauren Johnson, MBA ‘13, CEO & Founder - The Hyacinth Group