NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Friday, May 24, 2019

    2019 Commencement Speaker: Lauren C. Anderson

    An advocate and changemaker for women and youth throughout the world

  • News

    Monday, October 15, 2018

    New Degree Program: Master of Science in Consumer Analytics

    Applications now being accepted for the first master’s program in the U.S. to focus on data analytics in the fashion business

  • Event

    Monday, November 19, 2018

    Guest Speaker: Cosmopolitan.com Deputy Entertainment Editor Jen Ortiz

    Part of the Fashion Media Speaker Series

  • News

    Friday, October 12, 2018

    Fashion Media Faculty Q&A: Alex Symons

    Developing courses to reflect the changing professional landscape

  • News

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018

    Online Student Spotlight: Cheryl Xu ('19)

    Flexibility on the road to becoming a Fashion Merchandising expert

  • Event

    Thursday, October 18, 2018

    Fashion: Now & Then Conference Will Explore Fashion’s Relationship to Race, Gender, Culture, Entertainment, and More

    Pioneering global fashion information conference is in its eighth year

  • Event

    Thursday, October 11, 2018

    National Coming Out Day Panel

    LIM alumni will share their experiences

  • News

    Tuesday, October 2, 2018

    LIM Students Learn about Sustainability Firsthand at Global Fashion Event

    A visit to the Coterie trade show brings classroom lessons to life

  • Event

    Wednesday, October 17, 2018

    How to Save Our Imperiled Planet

    Guest speaker: Dr. Chandu Visweswariah

  • News

    Monday, October 1, 2018

    LIM Professor Publishes Third Novel

    Andrew Cotto takes readers on an Italian adventure

  • News

    Friday, September 28, 2018

    International Alumni Spotlight: Katie Kestenberg (’17)

    Communications and Global Social Responsibility Coordinator, Viacom

  • News

    Friday, September 28, 2018

    Faculty Profile: Dimitri Koumbis, Visual Merchandising and Fashion Merchandising

    A passionate advocate for conscious consumerism 

Pages