NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Friday, May 24, 2019

    2019 Commencement Speaker: Lauren C. Anderson

    An advocate and changemaker for women and youth throughout the world

  • News

    Monday, October 15, 2018

    New Degree Program: Master of Science in Consumer Analytics

    Applications now being accepted for the first master’s program in the U.S. to focus on data analytics in the fashion business

  • Event

    Monday, November 19, 2018

    Guest Speaker: Cosmopolitan.com Deputy Entertainment Editor Jen Ortiz

    Part of the Fashion Media Speaker Series

  • News

    Tuesday, February 20, 2018

    The Science of Shopping

    The in-store experience is changing. Are your stores ready?

  • News

    Thursday, November 16, 2017

    Model Elliott Sailors Gives Keynote Address at Student Leadership Conference

    Explores “Transformational Leadership” and embracing individuality

  • News

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017

    New “Walk & Talk” Course Focuses on Sustainability in Fashion

    Students visit NYC retailers for firsthand look at how they are managing their environmental impact

  • News

    Wednesday, November 1, 2017

    Shoe Designer Sarah Flint Visits LIM College

    Emphasizes the importance of business and design partnerships

  • News

    Thursday, November 16, 2017

    LIM Faculty Member to Speak at U.N. Fashion Sustainability Event

    Andrea Reyes is the co-founder of a sustainable fashion line

  • News

    Friday, November 3, 2017

    MPS Alumna Has Big Plans for Her Streetwear Line

    Sonya Harris featured in The 405 fashion blog’s designer spotlight

  • Event

    Thursday, November 9, 2017

    The Lexington Line Launch Party

    Scotch & Soda to host event for the release of student magazine’s Autumn/Winter ’17 issue

  • Event

    Monday, November 27, 2017

    Fashion Media Speakers Series: Marie Claire Editor-in-Chief Anne Fulenwider

    A Q&A about fashion publishing

  • Event

    Wednesday, November 8, 2017

    Guest Speakers: MAKE UP FOR EVER

    A panel discussion with cosmetics industry professionals

Pages